Thank you for attending the 2018 Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics!

We hope that you enjoyed your time in Lawrence and at the University of Kansas.

Congratulations to the winners of our student poster session:

  • Washma Anwar, Saint Louis University (Entanglement Manipulation via Quantum Walks in Linear Chain Registers)
  • Zoe de Beurs, University of Texas at Austin (Neutral Atom Focusing Using a Pulsed Electromagnetic Lens)
  • Hannah Hasson, University of Texas at Austin (Characterizing Morphologies and Stellar Properties of Blue Diffuse Dwarf Galaxies)

Resources and presentations from the conference as well as the official photographs have been posted to the Conference Resources page.

Please be sure to complete your post-conference survey. The data gathered will help future CUWiP sites and the APS make the conference experience even better.

Also, encourage your fellow students to consider attending a CUWiP next year. The APS just announced the site hosts for 2019.

Finally, please consider joining our LinkedIn group to continue the connections that were made during the conference.


These conferences are supported in part by the National Science Foundation (PHY-1622510) and by the Department of Energy Office of Science (DE-SC0011076). Further details are available on the APS conference website.


Follow Us


Contact Information


Conference Flier
Code of Conduct
Conference Resources

Physics & Astronomy Department
University of Kansas
1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Malott Hall, Room 1082
Lawrence, KS 66045

(Central Standard Time)